Astana city

5 Akhmet Baitursynov Street

“HIGHVILL”, D3 Block, Office 39

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

<p 20.7999992370605px;\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\"="" style="line-height: 20.7999992370605px;">

Call meCall me Download the bookletDownload the booklet
News
Accredited by

Order catalogue right now and learn more about academic programs available at ASMB!

Order a Catalogue
Away module of ASMB students to SBS Swiss Business School
21/09/2015

Students of Astana School of Management and Business have the opportunity to pass a module in SBS Swiss Business School in Zurich. In this connection, it was decided to pass the "International Financial Management" module in SBS Swiss Business School (Zurich, Switzerland).

Thus, from 24 to 30 August 2015 MBA and EMBA students were in Switzerland. This trip included a 3-day "International Financial Management" module, examination and visits to companies.

In general, all the basics of financial management have been covered by masters during the course of module. In its turn financial management is directly related to corporate finance and capital markets, in terms of the adoption of the various administrative decisions and affects all areas of finance, including an assessment of the real financial and non-financial assets, risk management and derivative financial instruments.

Thomas Signer delivered lectures - he finished the baccalaureate and graduate school in the United States. After this, he studied at Carnegie Mellon University in 1990, where he received the degree of Master of Science of Industrial Management (MBA). Since 1998, he owns his own investment consulting firm SIGNER Management in Switzerland. He also teaches finances Executive MBA students from SBS Swiss Business School. Signer is the co-owner and member of the Board of Heliobus AG, a Swiss company which provides innovative solutions in the field of fluorescent lighting technology.

During the away module in Switzerland, students of MBA and EMBA groups visited such companies as UBS and Stadler Rail Group. UBS Group is the largest Swiss financial holding company, provides various financial services worldwide. The Swiss company Stadler Rail was founded in 1942. Headquartered in Switzerland, the group divisions are represented in Germany, the Czech Republic, Poland, Hungary, Algeria, Italy, USA. These visits were very informative and gave students new knowledge about the production process in the companies. During these visits, the students managed not only to communicate with employees and ask a lot of interesting questions, but also to see firsthand how and where this work is carried out.

In their spare time, our masters went on excursions, seeing the sights of Zurich and were invited to a barbecue, organized by SBS Swiss Business School. In general, this trip gave the opportunity to our students not only to gain knowledge in the field of international financial management, but also to have warm memories.

Заполните заявку и наш консультант свяжется с Вами и расскажет больше об условиях поступления в ASMB

г. Астана

ул. Ахмета Байтурсынова, д. 5

ЖК "HIGHVILL" блок D3, офис 39

Обратный звонокОбратный звонок Скачать буклетСкачать буклет
Новость
Аккредитовано

Закажи каталог прямо сейчас и узнай больше о программах обучения в ASMB!

Заказать каталог
Выездной модуль слушателей ASMB в SBS Swiss Business School
21/09/2015

В ASMB Astana School of Management and Business слушателям программ предоставляется возможность пройти один модуль в SBS Swiss Business School в Цюрихе. В связи с чем было принято решение пройти модуль "Международный Финансовый Менеджмент" в SBS Swiss Business School (Швейцария, Цюрих).


Так с 24 по 30 августа 2015г. слушатели программ МВА и ExMBA находились в Швейцарии. Данная поездка включала в себя 3-х дневной модуль "Международный Финансовый Менеджмент", сдача экзамена и визиты в компании.


В целом, в ходе модуля магистрами были затронуты все азы финансового менеджмента, который напрямую связан с корпоративными финансами и рынками капиталов, с точки зрения принятия различных управленческих решений и затрагивает все области финансов, в том числе оценку реальных финансовых и не финансовых активов, управление рисками и производными финансовыми инструментами.


Лекций читал Томас Зигнер – он закончил бакалавриат и аспирантуру в Соединенных Штатах. Вслед за этим прошел обучение в Университете Карнеги-Меллон в 1990, где и получил степень Магистра естественных наук Промышленного Администрирования (MBA). С 1998 владеет своей собственной инвестиционно-консультационной компанией SIGNER Management в Швейцарии. Он также преподает финансы студентам Executive MBA в SBS Swiss Business School. Зигнер является совладельцем и членом совета Heliobus AG, швейцарской фирмы, предоставляющей инновационные решения в области технологии дневного освещения.


В ходе выездного модуля в Швейцарии, слушатели групп MBA и ExMBA посетили такие компании как UBS и Stadler Rail Group. UBS Group — крупнейший швейцарский финансовый холдинг, предоставляющий различные финансовые услуги по всему миру. Швейцарская компания Stadler Rail основана в 1942 году. Головной офис находится в Швейцарии, подразделения группы представлены в Германии, Чехии, Польше, Венгрии, Алжире, Италии, США. Данные визиты были очень познавательны и дали студентам новые знания о производственном процессе в компаниях. В ходе данных визитов слушателям удалось не только пообщаться с работниками и задать множество интересующих вопросов, но и увидеть воочию, как и где эта работа производится.


В свободное время наши магистры ходили на экскурсии, рассматривая достопримечательности Цюриха и были приглашены на барбекю, организованное SBS Swiss Business School. В целом данная поездка дала возможность нашим студентам не только получить знания в области международного финансового менеджмента, но и оставить в памяти теплые воспоминания.

Заполните заявку и наш консультант свяжется с Вами и расскажет больше об условиях поступления в ASMB